RESOLUTION 2022-18

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE WATAB TOWNSHIP PRIMARY AND GENERAL ELECTIONS AND ESTABLISHMENT OF THE ABSENTEE BALLOT BOARD

- **WHEREAS**, the Watab Township Primary Election held on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, at the Watab Township Hall between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8 o'clock p.m.; and
- WHEREAS, election judges must be appointed by the Township Board before July 15, 2022; and
- WHEREAS, all election judges must be trained and certified as official election judges by the Minnesota Secretary of State;
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the following be named as possible election judges for the Primary Election in Watab Township:

 Clara Knettel, John Olson, Lucy Palmer, Donna Poganski, Sandy Rau, Julie Johnson, Sheryl Weitgenant, Gloria Nelson, Phyllis Post, Sandy Saldana, Dorothy Nelson, Gloria Nelson, Kellie Gallagher, and Kathy Sauer

- **WHEREAS,** Watab Township is required by Minnesota Statute 203B.121, Subdivision 1 to establish an absentee ballot board before July 15, 2022; and
- **WHEREAS**, this board will bring uniformity in the process of accepting or rejecting returned absentee ballots in Watab Township; and
- **WHEREAS**, the absentee ballot board would consist of a sufficient number of election judges as provided in Sections 204B.19 and 204B.22;
- NOW, THEREFORE BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Watab Township Board establishes an absentee ballot board that would consist of a sufficient number of election judges as provided in Sections 204B.19 to 204B.22 to perform the task including those judges listed in the above resolution appointing election judges for the Primary and General Township elections.

- WHEREAS, Watab Township will provide Election Judges for the General Election, which will be held on November 8, 2022, at the Watab Township Hall between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8 o'clock p.m.; and
- **WHEREAS**, election judges must be appointed by the Township Board before July 15, 2022 as required by Minnesota Statute 204B.21. Subdivision 2; and
- **WHEREAS**, all election judges must be trained and certified as official election judges by the Minnesota Secretary of State;
- NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the following be named as possible election judges for the General Election in Watab Township:

 Clara Knettel, John Olson, Lucy Palmer, Donna Poganski, Sandy Rau, Joyce Segler, Julie Johnson, Sheryl Weitgenant, Dorothy Nelson, Gloria Nelson, Phyllis Post, Sandy Saldana, Kellie Gallagher, and Kathy Sauer

APPROVED AND ADOPTED THIS TWELFTH DAY OF JULY 2022

Julie Johnson	Kathy Sauer
Watab Township Board Chairman	Watab Township Board Clerk